Return to High Tower Armory MBS 95- .45 ACP
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hi Point 4595ts/ MBS95 June 2, 2020
Reviewer: Josh from Ohio  
Let me just start by saying this pup kit is absolutely phenomenal! I got it in the mail last yesterday along with my m carbo buffer spring upgradeand trigger spring upgrade. The year down of the factory hipoint takes wayy longer then the conversion. A little word of advice is use a little bit if gun oil in the plastic when sliding the upper back on the lower. I fought it for a few mins before doing so and it locked right in place. If I could give this conversion 10 stars I would. I spoke with Andy on the phone a few times getting updates on my order and he was absolutely awesome as well. I will be posting pictures after I'm completely done making it tacticool 😉

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great stock with 1 down side June 1, 2020
Reviewer: Paul K from Missouri, USA  
This stock is leaps and bounds better than the original especially for a lefty like myself. The ergonomics and looks are great but the one thing that i dont like about the stock is the rails. Why did High Tower put a slot down the length of the rails that leaves lots of sharp points? I cut my hands twice during assembly and once when i took the stock apart for cleaning. They need to put the rails in a tumbler to break the sharp edges. ***[HTA Response: Thank you for your business! Very sorry for any discomfort caused by the rails. We put a cut down the middle to help reduce weight. It's also an aesthetic feature that's been on many of our rails going back to some of our first products. We have tried tumbling some samples but generally that leads to dings and damaged parts. Instead we use an industrial blasting machine to blast off burrs, machine marks, edges, etc to avoid damaging the rails. We will work with our metal finishers to see if they have any other recommendation for softening the rails without damaging them. Thank you again for your business and for your feedback!]***

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Looks cool, but.... June 1, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Evans from Lavalette, WV United States  
Looks cool, and feels good shouldered, but... The trigger and trigger pull is uncomfortable, heavy, and unwieldy. My other complaint is that it is only practical with factory magazines. I exclusevly use the red ball magazines. The Red ball 45 auto 20 round mags dig into you stomach as soon as you shoulder the rifle. Looking back, I wish I had not purchased the hightower stock. Because it sits basically brand new in the box in my closet and will likely remain there because I cant find anyone who wants to buy it. I would caution you to stick with the original stock if you have a 45 TS carbine. ***[HTA Response: Thank you for giving us a shot and feedback! if you are unsatisfied in any way with our products, we are happy to work with you to find a solution to the issues you're experiencing or offer you a full refund. Thank you again!]***

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BUY ONE NOW! December 21, 2019
Reviewer: M in MN from Minnesota  
I waited a year for the MBS to finally come out and I was very please with how it shot and handled... but... I picked a color, that when it arrived it wasn't how I imagined. High Tower Armory provided AMAZING customer service. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to bullpupize (is that a word?) their Hi-Point carbine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Suggested Magazines December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Maurice from Colorado  
MBS 95- .45 ACP is a great product i just ordered. I would like help on which magazines to choose?? Any suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MBS 95 August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Kirkland Blanchard from Conyers, GA United States  
I bought this product when it was on backorder because I thought it looked good. The original Hipoint stock was ok, but upgrading it to the HTA made it look a lot better. I found later, after it was installed, that it distributes the weight of the Hipoint evenly, unlike the front heavy original stock. A great investment, keep it coming with the great products HTA.
P.S. I hope you guys come up with your own design for a magazine for this product or a separate drop in magazine release that allows usage of 1911 magazines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hi-Point 45cal Bullpup August 8, 2019
Reviewer: Gary from Fl.  
I had fun with the standard stock, but wanted more. As soon as I received the E-mail about these stocks I ordered one for my 45cal.  It is great, fun to shoot and I get a lot of comments at the range, all good. I have run over a thousand rounds and still have fun. I added a Sig Romeo to complete this one. I am going to get the 9mm and add the Bullpup to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works with 20rd red ball mags May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Altoona, PA United States  
Assembled this with my 45acp action and barrel and off to the range I went. I also bought 2 Red Ball Sport 20rd mags. Ran each mag fully loaded 5 time for a total of 200 rounds with zero issues. This in an entirely new hipoint carbine now. The reduction in length and weight transfer reward makes a huge difference!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IL United States  
converted my .45acp carbine to really cool looking, well balanced and tight fitting bull pup. I was on the fence due to cost of this stock vs the cost of the carbine but I have to say it's worth it. Well made, easy assembly/conversion and once you have the trigger adjustments dialed in (if needed) it is great fun to shoot. I have a red dot sight and a magpul  angled fore grip on it and I love it. You already know what a great deal the hi point carbine is- this just makes it even better . Only suggested improvement would be a larger charging handle. Had a question- called hi tower and call was picked up right away. Great product and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Improvement May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Roger from Cypress, TX United States  
I used my 4595TS on 2 Hog hunts but it was a bit cumbersome; front heavy and no easy way to easily carry. I've not been out with this new configuration yet but with the addition of M-Loc QD single point sling it is obviously aim ready not to mention much easier to raise onto target with change of balance. Anxious to put pork on the table.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items