Return to High Tower Armory MBS 95- .45 ACP
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MBS 95 August 27, 2019
Reviewer: Kirkland Blanchard from Conyers, GA United States  
I bought this product when it was on backorder because I thought it looked good. The original Hipoint stock was ok, but upgrading it to the HTA made it look a lot better. I found later, after it was installed, that it distributes the weight of the Hipoint evenly, unlike the front heavy original stock. A great investment, keep it coming with the great products HTA.
P.S. I hope you guys come up with your own design for a magazine for this product or a separate drop in magazine release that allows usage of 1911 magazines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hi-Point 45cal Bullpup August 8, 2019
Reviewer: Gary from Fl.  
I had fun with the standard stock, but wanted more. As soon as I received the E-mail about these stocks I ordered one for my 45cal.  It is great, fun to shoot and I get a lot of comments at the range, all good. I have run over a thousand rounds and still have fun. I added a Sig Romeo to complete this one. I am going to get the 9mm and add the Bullpup to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works with 20rd red ball mags May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Altoona, PA United States  
Assembled this with my 45acp action and barrel and off to the range I went. I also bought 2 Red Ball Sport 20rd mags. Ran each mag fully loaded 5 time for a total of 200 rounds with zero issues. This in an entirely new hipoint carbine now. The reduction in length and weight transfer reward makes a huge difference!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from IL United States  
converted my .45acp carbine to really cool looking, well balanced and tight fitting bull pup. I was on the fence due to cost of this stock vs the cost of the carbine but I have to say it's worth it. Well made, easy assembly/conversion and once you have the trigger adjustments dialed in (if needed) it is great fun to shoot. I have a red dot sight and a magpul  angled fore grip on it and I love it. You already know what a great deal the hi point carbine is- this just makes it even better . Only suggested improvement would be a larger charging handle. Had a question- called hi tower and call was picked up right away. Great product and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Improvement May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Roger from Cypress, TX United States  
I used my 4595TS on 2 Hog hunts but it was a bit cumbersome; front heavy and no easy way to easily carry. I've not been out with this new configuration yet but with the addition of M-Loc QD single point sling it is obviously aim ready not to mention much easier to raise onto target with change of balance. Anxious to put pork on the table.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle Collins from Charlotte, NC United States  
*Update*
Put 100+ rounds through her quickly. 1 FTF on fresh extended 12 round full ProMag. Shot 3" group at 25 yards (yes, better than the original TS stock in my book). Ergonomics are superb, felt recoil surprisingly seems less than the TS stock. Cut thumb knuckle on square edge, nothing a little sandpaper can't fix. Trigger is smooth, but doesn't 'reset' like my Glock (thus is the way of the bullpup). Trigger was however very smooth. Takedown was easier this go around (still needed screwdriver). No melted polymer upon takedown.  Still a great upgrade. Thanks HTA!

**
Awesome upgrade. I got mine in the OD Green. Easy to put together, about 1 hour tops reading all the instructions. The lower rail is a little difficult to disengage during takedown, along with sliding the upper off. A little elbow grease and a screwdriver through the slots for leverage is all you need. Bolt locked back after a few times racking a round. Takedown and reassembly took all of 10 seconds for a quick fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Such an awesome improvement!! May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Shaun Nichols from Anchorage, AK United States  
Recieved my kit Friday January 11th 2019. Only took 3 days after they shipped it to get to Alaska. Install for the kit was very very easy. Wow what a difference it makes for the gun!! If you are on the fence because the conversion kit is nearly the price of the rifle itselt do yourself a favor and get over it. The kit makes such an amazing difference and fires very well. High Tower has hit this one out of the park. I will be buying more of these for my other clunky old rifles. Thank you High Tower for making such a legit product and the best customer support out there. I will forever be a customer and tell anyone i know about you guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 10mm & .45 May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Wes Anderson from Taylors, SC United States  
I bought two of these for my 4595 & 1095 carbines, these are well made, good fit. Easy to separate upper & lower for cleaning. If you run a muzzle device on your 10mm it has to come off to remove upper though. Trigger linkage has good adjustment. I did have issues mounting a UTG Pro riser, the HTA rail slots are just a hair narrower than mil spec pic rails. The older UTG rails with bolts rather than the square tabs fit fine as did standard scope rings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SOLID February 27, 2019
Reviewer: Tim S. from Texas  
Soooo....... Just wanted to give you an update. I got it a day early which was this past Friday. Installation was slightly difficult (in a good way if that makes sense) due to the very tight fitment which let's me know that you guys are very precise and careful. I just gotta say, this thing is SOLID. I'm a secondary machine operator so I know a little bit about what goes into doing stuff like this, I'm very OCD and I can't sleep at night if I think my parts left the plant out of spec. (Sorry, rambling again). The person/people that made this must be just like me because this is absolutely perfect. Not a single malfunction. There's no corners that are too sharp, no burrs on anything, not even a slight molding line. It's absolutely flawless. The MBS 95 kit turned this Hi-Point 4595 into a completely different animal. I can't tell you how much I love it. You guys/gals are doing something amazing. Everyone there deserves a pat on the back. Thank you so much for this. She's my new favorite firearm, I'll have to try real hard not to neglect the others. Anyways, just wanted to rant n rave a lil' bit about this, I can't help it. I'll update on your site periodically and let you know how awesome it is. Take care Andy, I'm sure you already do, but let em' know that they're doing an excellent job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressed August 27, 2018
Reviewer: Roger from Texas  
Took it to the range today. It is an improvement over the original. Got many looks. I didnt tell its a HI Point. Just hightowerarmory.com. And at under 450 dollars they were impressed. One fellow knew it for what it is and bought a box of ammo to assist in sighting and braking it in. It shouldn't go without mention the rails are a step above HP, perfect. I'm planning a hog hunt this fall. I've used the HP twice with good results but it's ergonomics made it cumbersome. I can see I'll enjoy this next hunt.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items